Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Water Distribution
Share |

Committee Purpose:

Provide information to personnel responsible for water distribution systems that will help them avoid acute and chronic delivery problems and to maintain water quality in the system.

Responsibilities:

  • To advance and disseminate knowledge and information regarding design, operation and maintenance of water distribution systems.
  • To help the water industry focus on water quality in the distribution system.
  • Contribute articles to Rumbles.
  • Hold at least one training event annually.
  • Coordinate with the Awards Committee to review applications and select a winner for the Outstanding Distribution System Operator Award.

Committee Members:

Chair
Stephen Gay
Utilities Operations Manager
City of Westminster
sgay@cityofwestminster.us
303-658-2500

Vice Chair
Tom Ries
Manager of Transmission and Distribution
Aurora Water
tries@auroragov.org
303-326-8118
Secretary
Brad Brooks
Manager of Operations & Maintenance
City of Cheyenne BOPU
bbrooks@cheyennebopu.org
307-637-6417
Steve Price
Principal Engineer
AECOM
steve.price@aecom.com
303-542-4726
Ryan Duve
Senior Engineer
Lidstone & Associates
rdd@lidstone.com
970-223-4705
Christian "Kit" Badger
Project Engineer
Bates Engineering
badger@batesengineering.com
303-980-8562
Mike Middleton
Engineer
URS Corporation
mike_middleton@urscorp.com
303-740-2720
Xuehau Bai
Engineer
Farnsworth Group
xbai@F-E.com
303-692-8838
Tom Oberheide
Engineer
Leonard Rice Engineers
tom.oberheide@lrewater.com
303-455-9589
Ray Olson
Distribution System Resources
303-913-8110
rolson@h2odsr.com
Joel Zdechlik
System Operations Supervisor
Denver Water
joel.zdechlik@denverwater.org
303-628-6291
Matt Turney
Senior Project Engineer
Denver Water
matthew.turney@denverwater.org
303-628-6523
Cal Van Zee
City of Laramie
cvanzee@cityoflaramie.org
307-721-5206