Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Joint Young Professionals Commiittee
Share |

The purpose of the Rocky Mountain Young Professionals is to increase involvement of Young Professionals (YPs) in RMSAWWA and RMWEA activities, events, and committees. YPs are members who are under age 35 and/or with less than 10 years of experience. 

Organize YP events throughout the year which may include social events, technical career development, community service, and mentoring/education events. Promote the YPs by providing information on the community calendar, YP website, Rumbles, E-Rumbles, and other forms of communication. Support and coordinate activities with the student chapters of AWWA and WEF. Recognize the talents of individual young professionals and identify ways the organization can take advantage of those talents. Develop partnerships with other committees.

RMWYP Committee Co-Chairs

Jordan Dimick (Leonard Rice Engineers, Inc., since 8/2013

Dan Freedman (MWH Americas, since 9/2015

Activities Co-Chairs

Chris Olson (Burns & McDonnell, since 1/2012

Ashley Lessig (HDR, since 8/2014

Jamie Langer (Parker Water and Sanitation District, since 10/2015

Bryan Coday (Carollo, since 10/2015


Erik Jorgensen (Raftelis Financial Consultants, since 4/2013

Communications/Marketing Chair

Christine Sednek (Burns & McDonnell, since 4/2015

Ashley Waldron (CH2M Hill, since 10/2015 

Membership Involvement Chair

Victor Sam (Stantec, since 12/2013

Awards Chair 

Michelle Miller (

Education Chair

Anni-Frid Santos (Tetra Tech, since 9/2015

Outreach Chair

Jojo La (Leonard Rice Engineers, Inc., since 12/2013

Geographic Leader

-Southern Wyoming: OPEN

-Northern New Mexico:

Rochelle Larson (CDM Smith,

Sean Menk (CH2M Hill,

Nathan Roberts (Bohannan Huston,

-Southern New Mexico: OPEN

-Colorado’s Mountain Country:

Andy Rossello (City of Aspen,

-Southern Colorado: OPEN

-Southwestern Colorado:

Keith Bowhan (Bartlett & West, Inc., 

YP Operator Liaison

Tim Curry (Denver Water, since 9/2015

RMWYP Board Liaison

Ryan Walsh (Aurora Water, since 9/2015